Toth Database  - Cinema 

Alfonso Brescia

Rome, 6 January 1930 – 5 June 2001


The son of a filmmaker, his father did not want him to do cinema and so entrusted him with the task of driver of production in hopes that heavy schedules and getting up early in the morning, he did change his mind, however it didn't. Alfonso Brescia became an Assistant Director and found himself working with Fellini and Sergio Leone. He worked a lot with the actor and singer Mario Merola. Before he died he self-a movie to try to get back on their bikes, because the genre that he ran had fallen out of fashion, but the movie studios distribution not bought it. He died in 2001 due to illness. 



Director Filmography



1964/ The revolt of the Praetorian guard 

1964/ The magnificent Gladiator 

1965/ The colt is my law 

1965/ Conqueror of Atlantis 

1967/ 32 caliber Killer 

1967/ The days of violence 

1967/ Turn around ... I will kill you! 

1968/ Beachhead for eight tall men 

1968/ Piglets are born 

1969/ In the maze of sex 

1969/ Killing Rommel 

1970/ Your sweet body to kill 

1971/ The warm nights of Don Giovanni 

1972/ Naked girl killed in the Park 

1972/ Poppea ... a prostitute at the service of the Empire

1973/ The Amazons – love and war Women 

1973/ Elena Yes ... but of Troy 

1974/ The legacy of his uncle the late lamented 

1975/ Loves, beds and betrayals 

1975/ Supermen, wonder women, superbotte

1975/ White Fang and the Lonely Hunter 

1976/ The teenager 

1976/ Italian Omelet 

1976/ Cop's blood 

1977/ Year Zero – War in space 

1978/ The Last Guappo 

1978/ Cosmo 2000 – stellar space Battles 

1978/ Naples serenades 9 caliber.. 

1979/ Seven Golden Men in Space 

1979/ The mammasantissima 

1979/ The smugglers of Santa Lucia 

1979/ The scugnizzo 

1979/ Naples... the Camorra challenge, the city responds 

1980/ The beast in space 

1980/ Digger 

1980/ Your life for my son 

1981/ Inmate 

1981/ Naples, Palermo, New York – the triangle of the camorra 

1981/ The children know the bits ' and core 

1982/ Betrayal 

1982/ Oath 

1983/ Laura ... in 16 years you told me you

1988/ Ator the iron Warrior 

1989/ Miami Cops 

1991/ Murder at blue lights 

1995/ Vacation Club